UniSkills Extra Webinars

UniSkills Extra workshops are aimed at students who have Specific Learning Difficulty (SpLD) or disability, however, all students are welcome to book on. They provide an opportunity for a deeper dive into a specific skill that will support you on your academic journey. Facilitated by our friendly and knowledgeable Learning Support team, these workshops provide an informal safe space where you will be supported alongside other students in a small group setting.

Students can self-book on any of the webinars listed below via our new student portal.

JANUARY 2021

Mon 25th Jan (2pm-3pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1 (UniSkills Extra)
Wed 27th Jan (10am-10:45am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)
Fri 29th Jan (12pm-1pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2 (UniSkills Extra)

FEBRUARY 2021

Mon 1st Feb (11am-11:45am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)
Wed 3rd Feb (10am-10:45am) – Harnessing Digital Accessibility (UniSkills Extra)
Mon 8th Feb (2pm-2:45pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1 (UniSkills Extra)
Tue 9th Feb (3pm-3:45pm) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)
Wed 17th Feb (9am-9:45am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)
Fri 26th Feb (12pm-12:45pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2 (UniSkills Extra)

MARCH 2021

Tue 2nd Mar (3pm-3:45pm) – Harnessing Digital Accessibility (UniSkills Extra)
Thu 4th Mar (10am-10:45am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)
Fri 12th Mar (12pm-12:45pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1 (UniSkills Extra)
Mon 15th Mar (2pm-2:45pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2 (UniSkills Extra)
Thu 18th Mar (9am-9:45am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University (UniSkills Extra)

And don’t forget there are lots more UniSkills webinars available throughout the term – visit the UniSkills Workshops webpage for more info.