UniSkills Extra Webinars

UniSkills Extra workshops are aimed at students who have Specific Learning Difficulty (SpLD) or disability, however, all students are welcome to book on. They provide an opportunity for a deeper dive into a specific skill that will support you on your academic journey. Facilitated by our friendly and knowledgeable Learning Support team, these workshops provide an informal safe space where you will be supported alongside other students in a small group setting.

Students can self-book on any of the webinars listed below via our new student portal.

January 2022

Mon 24th Jan (12pm-1pm) – Using Assistive Technologies at University 
Wed 26th Jan (12pm-1pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1

February 2022

Wed 2nd Feb (10am-11am) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2
Mon 21st Feb (12pm-1pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1
Wed 23rd Feb (3pm-4pm) – Using Assistive Technologies at University

March 2022

Fri 4th Mar (10am-11am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University
Mon 14th Mar (10am-11am) – Using Assistive Technologies at University
Wed 23rd Mar (10am-11am) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 1 
Mon 28th Mar (1pm-2pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2

April 2022

Tue 5th Apr (11am-12pm) – Developing Strategies for Learning: Part 2
Thu 7th Apr (12pm-1pm) – Using Assistive Technology at University

And don’t forget there are lots more UniSkills webinars available throughout the term – visit the UniSkills Workshops webpage for more info.

We also have 1-2-1 appointments available for students to self-book via our new student portal. This could be either a Study Skills or an Assistive Technology appointment.

 

 

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes No Thanks for your feedback! Please tell us more: