Staff

English, History and Creative Writing

English, History & Creative Writing

Professor Paul Ward
Professor Paul Ward
Professor of Public History and Community Heritage, Head of Department, English, History and Creative Writing
paul.ward@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650977
More details about Professor Paul Ward

Professor Alyson Brown
Professor Alyson Brown
Associate Head of Department (Research and Postgraduate)
browna@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657175
More details about Professor Alyson Brown

Dr Deborah Chirrey
Dr Deborah Chirrey
Associate Head of Department (Learning & Teaching and Student Experience)
chirreyd@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657131
More details about Dr Deborah Chirrey

English

English

Dr Kerri Andrews
Dr Kerri Andrews
Reader in English Literature
kerri.andrews@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Kerri Andrews

Dr Kym Brindle portrait image
Dr Kym Brindle
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
brindlek@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Kym Brindle

Portrait of Dr Emma Butcher
Dr Emma Butcher
Lecturer in English Literature and Heritage
Butcheem@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Emma Butcher

Dr Deborah Chirrey
Dr Deborah Chirrey
Associate Head of Department (Learning & Teaching and Student Experience)
chirreyd@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657131
More details about Dr Deborah Chirrey

Dr Laura Eastlake
Dr Laura Eastlake
Senior Lecturer in English Literature; Programme Leader (BA English Literature)
laura.eastlake@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657176
More details about Dr Laura Eastlake

Dr Karen D'Souza
Dr Karen D’Souza
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
dsouzak@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584691
More details about Dr Karen D’Souza

Dr Costas Gabrielatos
Senior Lecturer in English Language; Programme Leader (BA English Language)
gabrielc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657180
More details about Dr Costas Gabrielatos

Professor Anthony Grant
Prof Anthony Grant
Professor of Historical Linguistics and Language
granta@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584244
More details about Prof Anthony Grant

Professor Cynthia S. Hamilton
Visiting Professor
More details about Professor Cynthia S. Hamilton

Dr Mari Hughes-Edwards
Dr Mari Hughes-Edwards
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
edwardsm@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584256
More details about Dr Mari Hughes-Edwards

Dr Karen Ludke
Dr Karen Ludke
Senior Lecturer in English Language and International Co-ordinator
karen.ludke@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657154
More details about Dr Karen Ludke

Dr Imogen Marcus portrait image
Dr Imogen Marcus
Senior Lecturer in English Language
marcusi@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 654357
More details about Dr Imogen Marcus

Photograph of Andrew McInnes
Dr Andrew McInnes
Reader in Romanticisms
andrew.mcinnes@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584783
More details about Dr Andrew McInnes

Dr Ourooba Shetewi
Associate Tutor in English Language
shetewio@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Ourooba Shetewi

Dr Peter Wright
Dr Peter Wright
Senior Lecturer in Speculative Fictions
wrightp@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584414
More details about Dr Peter Wright

Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Dr Zayneb Allak
Dr Zayneb Allak
Lecturer in Creative Writing
allakz@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Zayneb Allak

James Byrne
Dr James Byrne
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
byrnej@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584514
More details about James Byrne

Billy Cowan
Billy Cowan
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and Admissions Tutor
cowanb@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584133
More details about Billy Cowan

Ailsa Cox
Professor Ailsa Cox
Professor Emerita of Short Fiction
coxa@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Professor Ailsa Cox

Claire Dean
Dr Claire Dean
Lecturer in Creative Writing
deanc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584783
More details about Dr Claire Dean

Philippa Holloway
Philippa Holloway
Associate Tutor
philippa.holloway@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 577913
More details about Philippa Holloway

Joe Ward Munrow
Joe Ward Munrow
Associate Tutor in Creative Writing
More details about Joe Ward Munrow

Professor Robert Sheppard
Emeritus Professor Robert Sheppard
Emeritus Professor of Poetry and Poetics
shepparr@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Emeritus Professor Robert Sheppard

Dr Kim Wiltshire
Dr Kim Wiltshire
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and BA Programme Leader
kim.wiltshire@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650781
More details about Dr Kim Wiltshire

Dr Peter Wright
Dr Peter Wright
Senior Lecturer in Speculative Fictions
wrightp@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584414
More details about Dr Peter Wright

History

History

Professor Paul Ward
Professor Paul Ward
Professor of Public History and Community Heritage, Head of Department, English, History and Creative Writing
paul.ward@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650977
More details about Professor Paul Ward

Professor Alyson Brown
Professor Alyson Brown
Associate Head of Department (Research and Postgraduate)
browna@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657175
More details about Professor Alyson Brown

Dr Dan Gordon
Dr Dan Gordon
Senior Lecturer in European History
gordond@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584276
More details about Dr Dan Gordon

Dr Sarah Irving
Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Sarah.Irving@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Sarah Irving

Photograph of David Isserman
David Isserman
Graduate Teaching Assistant in History
issermad@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about David Isserman

Bob Nicholson
Dr Bob Nicholson
Reader in History and Digital Humanities
bob.nicholson@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650992
More details about Dr Bob Nicholson

Dr Onyeka Nubia
Visiting Research Fellow
More details about Dr Onyeka Nubia

Gemma Outen
Dr Gemma Outen
Associate Tutor & Research Affiliate of EHU Nineteen
outeng@edgehill.ac.uk
More details about Dr Gemma Outen

Professor James Renton
Professor of History & Director, ICR
rentonj@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584217
More details about Professor James Renton

Roger Spalding
Roger Spalding
Senior Lecturer in History & History Programme Leader
spaldr@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650890
More details about Roger Spalding

 

Dr Nicky Tsougarakis
Dr Nicky Tsougarakis
Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
tsougarn@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584443
More details about Dr Nicky Tsougarakis

Professor Kevern Verney
Professor Kevern Verney
Professor of History & Associate Dean (Research)
verneyk@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584288
More details about Professor Kevern Verney

Dr Charlie Whitham
Dr Charlie Whitham
Senior Lecturer in History
whithamc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584443
More details about Dr Charlie Whitham

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes No Thanks for your feedback! Please tell us more:
Share