Academic Staff

Dr. Nik BessisProfessor Nik Bessis

Head of Department

Nemitari AjienkaDr. Nemitari Ajienka

Lecturer || Director of International Partnerships

Mohammed Qasim AlkhalidiMohammed Qasim Alkhalidi


Dr. Ardhendu BeheraDr. Ardhendu Behera

Senior Lecturer || Programme Leader for Computer Sciences

Susan CanningSusan Canning

Senior Lecturer || Programme Leader for Computing

James ColemanJames Coleman

Senior Lecturer

Collette GavanCollette Gavan

Senior Lecturer || Director of Employability and Accreditations

Shirley Hunter-BarnettShirley Hunter-Barnett

Senior Lecturer

Georgios KontonatsiosDr. Georgios Kontonatsios

Senior Lecturer || Outreach Liaison

Yannis KokontzelosDr. Yannis Korkontzelos

Reader || Deputy Director for CDCS

Dr. Mark LiptrottDr. Mark Liptrott

Senior Lecturer || Director of UG Studies

Prof. Yonghuai LiuProfessor Yonghuai Liu


Dr. Peter Matthew


Dr. Hari Mohan Pandey


Dr Ella PereiraProfessor Ella Pereira

Professor || Director of Research Studies and Environment

Dr Quanbin SunDr. Quanbin Sun

Senior Lecturer

Dr Marcello TrovatiDr. Marcello Trovati

Reader || Director of PG Studies & Deputy Director for CDS

Dr Peter VangorpDr. Peter Vangorp

Lecturer || Deputy Director for CVRL

Dave WalshDavid Walsh

Senior Lecturer || Programme Leader for Web Design and Development & ITMB

Dr. Junyuan WangDr. Junyuan Wang


Dr. Huaizhong ZhangDr. Huaizhong Zhang

Senior Lecturer

Research Staff and PhD Researchers

Dr Nabeela Altrabsheh

Post-doctoral Researcher

Dr Luis Adrian Cabrera Diego

Post-doctoral Researcher

Dr. Daniel Campbell

Post-doctoral Researcher

Dr. Nonso A. Nnamoko

Post-doctoral Researcher

Peter AnkomahPeter Ankomah

Doctoral Tutor

Peiman BarnaghiPeiman Barnaghi

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Bappaditya DebnathBappaditya Debnath

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Isa Inuwa-DutseIsa Inuwa-Dutse

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Pradeep HewagePradeep Hewage

Doctoral Tutor

Sarah McHaleSarah McHale

Doctoral Tutor

Mounota Majid NatashaMounota Majid Natasha

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Oladotun OmosebiOladotun Omosebi

Doctoral Tutor

Jeffrey RayJeffrey Ray

Doctoral Tutor

Administrative and Support Staff

Jamie Lees

Department Admin Manager

Roger PerrinRoger Perrin

IT Technician

Michael Clayton-BrownMichael Clayton-Brown

IT Technician

Sharon Francomb

Department Administrator

Sally LeetSally Leet

Department Administrator

Sophie Garrett

KEE (Knowledge Transfer) Coordinator

Helen Walters

KEE (Placements) Coordinator

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes NoThanks for your feedback!Please tell us more: