Meet the teams

The Student Recruitment department at Edge Hill University works with schools, colleges, charitable organisations and communities across the UK to deliver engaging and informative presentations, workshops, and on campus visits to students of all ages and their supporters.

Use the tabs below to view the different sub-teams and specific contact details within the department.

Team Management

Head of Student Recruitment

Simon Jenkins
Tel – 01695 65 7353
Email – simon.jenkins@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Operations Manager                                    (also current Interim UK Wide Contact)

Ruth Slater
Tel – 01695 58 4435
Email – slaterr@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officers

Education Liaison Officer (Merseyside & Isle of Man)

Penny Dunne
Tel – 01695 58 4748
Email – dunnep@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Greater Manchester & Warrington)

Chris Mullen
Tel – 01695 58 4258
Email – mullenc@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Lancashire & Cumbria)

Abigail Cattlin
Tel – 01695 65 7365
Email – cattlina@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Education Liaison Officer (Cheshire, Staffordshire and North Wales)

Rebecca Barritt
Tel – 01695 58 4243
Email – barrittr@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (UK Wide)

Ruth Slater (Interim Contact)
Tel – 01695 58 4435
Email – slaterr@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Education Liaison/Subject Specific Assistants

Education Liaison Assistant (Greater Manchester & Warrington)

Joshua Barnes
Email – Joshua.Barnes@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Student Recruitment Assistant (English, Creative Writing and History)

Georgia Hargreaves
Tel – 01695 58 4388
Email – hargreag@edgehill.ac.uk

Widening Participation

Senior Widening Participation Officer

Anna Wooley
Tel – 01695 65 7320
Email – wooleya@edgehill.ac.uk 

 

Widening Participation Officer (BAME, Communities and Families)

Reena Kaur
Tel – 01695 65 4198
Email – kaurr@edgehill.ac.uk

Access and Mature Students Officer

Louise Macrae
Tel – 01695 65 0901
Email – Macrael@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Widening Participation Assistant

Louise Harvey
Email – harveyl@edgehill.ac.uk

Events

Events Officer

Rachel Collinson
Tel – 01695 58 4857
Email – Rachel.Collinson@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Events Officer

Nicola Breeze
Tel – 01695 58 4857
Email – nicola.breeze@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Recruitment Manager

Rachael Buckley
Tel – 01695 65 7142
Email – rachael.buckley@edgehill.ac.uk

 

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes No Thanks for your feedback! Please tell us more:
Share