Education Liaison and Events Team

The Education Liaison and Events Team at Edge Hill University work with schools and colleges across the UK to deliver engaging and informative presentations, workshops, and on campus visits to students in Years 9 – 13.

The team works with schools and colleges to design and deliver bespoke activities to assist students at all stages of the education decision making process. The range of activities available varies by age group.

Meet the Team

Operations Manager

Ruth Slater
Tel – 01695 58 4435
Mobile – 07770 336 245
Email – ruth.slater@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Greater Merseyside & Isle of Man)

Samantha Levitt
Tel – 01695 58 4748
Email – levitts@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Greater Manchester & Warrington)

Chris Mullen
Tel – 01695 58 4258
Email – mullenc@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Lancashire & Cumbria)

Elenid Steffan
Tel – 01695 65 7365
Email – steffane@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (Cheshire, Staffordshire & North Wales)

Rebecca Barritt
Tel – 01695 58 4243
Email – barrittr@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Officer (UK Wide)

Nadine Shanahan
Tel – 01695 58 4771
Email – nadine.shanahan@edgehill.ac.uk

Widening Participation Officer

Anna Wooley
Tel – 01695 65 7320
Email – wooleya@edgehill.ac.uk

Widening Participation Officer (BAME, Communities and Families)

Reena Kaur
Tel – 01695 65 7320
Email – kaurr@edgehill.ac.uk

Subject Outreach Officer

Laura Seddon
Tel – 01695 58 4388
Email – seddonl@edgehill.ac.uk

Events Officer

Kristina Ferguson
Tel – 01695 65 7385
Email – fergusk@edgehill.ac.uk

Events Assistant

Samantha Barker
Tel – 01695 65 7385 (via Rachel Collinson)
Email – barkersa@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Assistant (Merseyside & Isle of Man)

Sarah Callaghan
Tel – 01695 65 7364
Email – Callaghs@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Assistant (Greater Manchester & Warrington)

Joshua Barnes
Tel – 01695 58 4243
Email – Joshua.Barnes@edgehill.ac.uk

Education Liaison Assistant (Lancashire & Cumbria)

Sinnead Rigby
Tel – 01695 65 4370
Email – Rigbysi@edgehill.ac.uk

Widening Participation Assistant

Abigail Lynott
Tel – 01695 65 7320 (via Anna Wooley)
Email – lynotta@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Assistant (Sport)

Penny Dunne
Tel – 01695 58 4388 (via Laura Seddon)
Email – dunnep@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Assistant (Biology and Geography)

Tiegan Yates
Tel – 01695 58 4388 (via Laura Seddon)
Email – yatest@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Assistant (English, Creative Writing and History)

Georgia Hargreaves
Tel – 01695 58 4388 (via Laura Seddon)
Email – hargreag@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Assistant (Business, Law, Criminology, Policing and Politics)

Stephanie Rimmer
Tel – 01695 58 4388 (via Laura Seddon)
Email – rimmest@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Assistant (Media and Performing Arts)

Rebekah Baddeley
Tel – 01695 58 4388 (via Laura Seddon)
Email – baddeler@edgehill.ac.uk

Postgraduate Recruitment Manager

Rachael Buckley
Tel – 01695 65 7142
Email – rachael.buckley@edgehill.ac.uk

Recruitment Officer (Access & Adult Learners)

Louise Macrae
Tel – 01695 65 0901
Email – Macrael@edgehill.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Administrator

Charley Norton
Tel – 01695 65 0700
Email – norrisc@edgehill.ac.uk

Course Enquiries Team - Contact Us

Contact Us – https://www.edgehill.ac.uk/study/contact-us/

The Course Enquiries team help prospective students, parents and advisers find out moreContact Us about the university and the courses that we offer. The team are available to give course information, details on entry requirements, advice on returning to study, information about Access routes for mature students, and information on tuition fees.

The service is available to ensure that prospective students not only make an informed decision about entering Higher Education but also about the choice of course.

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes NoThanks for your feedback!Please tell us more:
Share