Departmental staff

Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

Dr Evelyn Carnegie
Dr Evelyn Carnegie
Head of Department of Sport and Physical Activity
carnegie@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584764
More details

Dr Matt Greig
Dr Matt Greig
Reader, Sports Therapy
matt.greig@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584848
More details

Professor Lars McNaughton
Professor Lars McNaughton
Professor of Sport and Exercise Physiology
lars.mcnaughton@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657296
More details

Professor Andy Smith
Professor Andy Smith
Professor of Sport and Physical Activity
Andy.Smith@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657295
More details

Professor Stuart Fairclough
Professor Stuart Fairclough
Professor of Physical Activity Education
Stuart.Fairclough@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584143
More details

Physical Education and School Sport

Physical Education and School Sport

Professor Stuart Fairclough
Professor Stuart Fairclough
Professor of Physical Activity Education
Stuart.Fairclough@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584143
More details

Dr Maria-Christina Kosteli
Dr Maria-Christina Kosteli
Senior Lecturer in Sport and Physical Activity
kostelim@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584840
More details

Dr Mhairi MacDonald
Dr Mhairi MacDonald
Lecturer in Physical Education and Children’s Physical Activity
Mhairi.MacDonald@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584081
More details

Dr Anthony Maher
Dr Anthony Maher
Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and Youth Sport
Anthony.Maher@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584841
More details

Dr Rhona Martin-Smith
Dr Rhona Martin-Smith
Lecturer in PE and Children’s Physical Activity
Martinr@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584456
More details

Joanne McVeigh
Joanne McVeigh
Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and School Sport
mcveighj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657667
More details

Sarah Hunt
Sarah Hunt
Senior Lecturer in Physical Education
pinders@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584779
More details

Robert Portman
Robert Portman
PhD Researcher/Graduate Teaching Assistant
Portmanr@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584512
More details

Sport and Exercise Science

Sport and Exercise Science

Dr Craig Bridge
Dr Craig Bridge
Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology
bridgec@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584471
More details

Dr Lorcan Cronin
Dr Lorcan Cronin
Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology
Lorcan.Cronin@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584109
More details

Dr Paul Ellison
Dr Paul Ellison
Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology
paul.ellison@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584850
More details

Ms Emma Huntley
Ms Emma Huntley
Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology
emma.huntley@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584453
More details

Robert Hyland-Monks
Robert Hyland-Monks
PhD Candidate and Graduate Teaching Assistant
Monksro@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584512
More details

Ben Langley
Dr Ben Langley
Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Biomechanics
Ben.Langley@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584880
More details

Dr David Marchant
Dr David Marchant
Reader in Sport and Exercise Psychology
david.marchant@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584871
More details

Dr Pascual Marques
Dr Pascual Marques
Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics
marquesp@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584183
More details

Dr Kelly Marrin
Dr Kelly Marrin
Programme Leader and Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science
marrink@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584712
More details

Professor Lars McNaughton
Professor Lars McNaughton
Professor of Sport and Exercise Physiology
lars.mcnaughton@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657296
More details

Professor Adrian Midgley
Professor Adrian Midgley
Professor of Sports Science
adrian.midgley@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584318
More details

Dr Richard Page
Dr Richard Page
Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Biomechanics
richard.page@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584880
More details

Dr Andy Sparks
Dr Andy Sparks
Reader in Exercise Physiology
andy.sparks@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584638
More details

Sports Therapy

Sports Therapy

Dr Chris Bogden
Dr Chris Brogden
Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Kinesiology
brogdenc@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584077
More details

Dr Matt Greig
Dr Matt Greig
Reader, Sports Therapy
matt.greig@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584848
More details

John McCreadie
John McCreadie
Senior Lecturer in Sports Therapy
mccreadj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584086
More details

Steven Ross
Steven Ross
Lecturer in Sports Therapy & Kinesiology
steven.ross@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584442
More details

Kristian Weaver
Kristian Weaver
Lecturer in Sports Therapy
weaverk@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584132
More details

Lynsey Wilson
Lynsey Wilson
Senior Lecturer in Sports Therapy
wilsonlm@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584700
More details

Sport Development, Management and Coaching

Sport Development, Management and Coaching

Greg Doncaster
Dr Greg Doncaster
Senior Lecturer in Coaching and Sports Performance
doncasg@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584151
More details

Kenny Greenough
Kenny Greenough
Programme Leader and Senior Lecturer in Sports Coaching
greenhok@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584450
More details

Dr David Haycock
Dr David Haycock
Senior Lecturer in Sport Development and Management
david.haycock@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584162
More details

Dr Laura Johnson
Dr Laura Johnson
Lecturer in Sport, Physical Activity and Health
houghtol@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657232
More details

Dr Chris Hughes
Dr Chris Hughes
Senior Lecturer in Coach Education
Chris.Hughes@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584756
More details

Jon Jones
Jon Jones
Partnership Development and Engagement Manager (Education, Health and Wellbeing)
jonesjon@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584082
More details

Dr Neil King
Dr Neil King
Senior Lecturer in Sport Development and Management
kingn@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584091
More details

Dr Emily Lovett
Dr Emily Lovett
Senior Lecturer in Sports Development & Management
lovette@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584155
More details

Dr Lee Nelson
Dr Lee Nelson
Reader in Sports Coaching
nelsonl@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584779
More details

Dr Jimmy O’Gorman
Dr Jimmy O’Gorman
Senior Lecturer in Sports Development, Management and Coaching
Ogormanj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584125
More details

Mark Partington
Mark Partington
Senior Lecturer in Sports Coaching
partingm@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 654151
More details

Dr Laura Purdy
Dr Laura Purdy
Senior Lecturer in Coach Education
purdyl@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 654396
More details

Professor Andy Smith
Professor Andy Smith
Professor of Sport and Physical Activity
Andy.Smith@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657295
More details

Dr Jack Sugden
Dr Jack Sugden
Lecturer in Sport Development and Management
sugdenj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 6584083
More details

Researchers

Researchers

Maria Cardova
Maria Cardova
Research Assistant in Sport and Physical Activity

Nathan Hilton
Nathan Hilton
Doctoral Researcher & Graduate Teaching Assistant
hiltonn@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657344

Robert Hyland-Monks
Robert Hyland-Monks
PhD Candidate and Graduate Teaching Assistant
Monksro@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584512
More details

Technicians

Technical Support Staff

Sharon Cranney
Sharon Cranney
Sports Therapy Technician
cranneys@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 657904

Christa Harding
Christa Harding
Technician
hardingc@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584882

Adam Jones
Adam Jones
Sport and Exercise Science Technician
jonesad@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584812

Scott Mosher
Scott Mosher
Sport and Exercise Science Technician
Moshers@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584878

Administrators

Departmental Administrators

Jay Phoenix
Jay Phoenix
Departmental Administration Manager
phoenixj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584082

Jenny Garner
Jenny Garner
Departmental Administrator
Garnerj@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584323

Alex Lambie
Alex Lambie
Departmental Administrator
lambiea@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584264

Abbey Morrissey
Abbey Morrissey
Departmental Administrator
morrissa@edgehill.ac.uk
+44 (0)1695 584707