• The 2018 award is open to original single author short story collections first published in English between 1st January and
    31st December 2017.
  • Authors must be born or normally resident in the British Isles, including Ireland.
  • Translations are not eligible
  • Self-published collections are not eligible.
  • Permanent employees of Edge Hill University are excluded from the award.


Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes NoThanks for your feedback!Please tell us more: