Staff

English, History and Creative Writing

English, History & Creative Writing

Professor Paul Ward
Professor Paul Ward
Professor of Public History and Community Heritage, Head of Department, English, History and Creative Writing
paul.ward@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650977
More details

Professor Alyson Brown
Professor Alyson Brown
Associate Head of Department (Research and Postgraduate)
browna@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657175
More details

Dr Deborah Chirrey
Dr Deborah Chirrey
Associate Head of Department (Learning & Teaching and Student Experience)
chirreyd@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657131
More details

English

English

Dr Kerri Andrews
Dr Kerri Andrews
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
kerri.andrews@edgehill.ac.uk
More details

Dr Kym Brindle
Dr Kym Brindle
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
brindlek@edgehill.ac.uk
More details

Dr Deborah Chirrey
Dr Deborah Chirrey
Associate Head of Department (Learning & Teaching and Student Experience)
chirreyd@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657131
More details

Dr Laura Eastlake
Dr Laura Eastlake
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
laura.eastlake@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 654357
More details

Dr Karen D'Souza
Dr Karen D’Souza
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
dsouzak@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584691
More details

Dr Costas Gabrielatos
Senior Lecturer in English Language
gabrielc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657180
More details

Professor Anthony Grant
Prof Anthony Grant
Professor of Historical Linguistics and Language
granta@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584244
More details

Dr Mari Hughes-Edwards
Dr Mari Hughes-Edwards
Reader in English Literature
edwardsm@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584256
More details

Dr Karen Ludke
Dr Karen Ludke
Senior Lecturer in English Language and International Co-ordinator
karen.ludke@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657154
More details

Dr Imogen Marcus
Dr Imogen Marcus
Senior Lecturer in English Language
marcusi@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 654357
More details

Kat McCooey-Heap
Kat McCooey-Heap
mccooeyk@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650783 (ext 7783)
More details

Dr Andrew McInnes
Dr Andrew McInnes
Senior Lecturer in English Literature
andrew.mcinnes@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584783
More details

Dr Peter Wright
Dr Peter Wright
Reader in Speculative Fictions
wrightp@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584414
More details

Creative Writing

Creative Writing

Dr Zayneb Allak
Dr Zayneb Allak
Lecturer in Creative Writing
allakz@edgehill.ac.uk
More details

James Byrne
Dr James Byrne
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
byrnej@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584514
More details

Billy Cowan
Billy Cowan
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and Admissions Tutor
cowanb@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584133
More details

Ailsa Cox
Professor Ailsa Cox
Professor of Short Fiction
coxa@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584121
More details

Dr Claire Dean
Lecturer in Creative Writing
deanc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584783
More details

Dr Rodge Glass
Dr Rodge Glass
Reader in Literary Fiction
rodge.glass@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650947
More details

Adam Hampton
Adam Hampton
Graduate Teaching Assistant & Doctoral Candidate
hamptona@edgehill.ac.uk
More details

Philippa Holloway
Philippa Holloway
Graduate Teaching Assistant and Doctoral Candidate
philippa.holloway@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 577913
More details

Joe Ward Munrow
Joe Ward Munrow
Associate Tutor in Creative Writing
More details

Professor Robert Sheppard
Emeritus Professor Robert Sheppard
Emeritus Professor of Poetry and Poetics
shepparr@edgehill.ac.uk
More details

Dr Kim Wiltshire
Dr Kim Wiltshire
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and BA Programme Leader
kim.wiltshire@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650781
More details

Dr Peter Wright
Dr Peter Wright
Reader in Speculative Fictions
wrightp@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584414
More details

History

History

Professor Paul Ward
Professor Paul Ward
Professor of Public History and Community Heritage, Head of Department, English, History and Creative Writing
paul.ward@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650977
More details

Professor Alyson Brown
Professor Alyson Brown
Associate Head of Department (Research and Postgraduate)
browna@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 657175
More details

Dr Dan Gordon
Dr Dan Gordon
Senior Lecturer in European History
gordond@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584276
More details

Quintus Van Galen
Quintus Van Galen
Graduate Teaching Assistant and Doctoral candidate in History
vangaleq@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650913
More details

Bob Nicholson
Dr Bob Nicholson
Reader in History and Digital Humanities
bob.nicholson@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650992
More details

Dr Onyeka Nubia
Visiting Research Fellow
More details

Gemma Outen
Dr Gemma Outen
Associate Tutor & Research Affiliate of EHU Nineteen
outeng@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650913
More details

Phil Rawsthorne
Phil Rawsthorne
Graduate Teaching Assistant & Doctoral Candidate in History
rawsthph@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650783
More details

Professor James Renton
Reader in History
rentonj@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584217
More details

Patrick Soulsby
Patrick Soulsby
Graduate Teaching Assistant & Doctoral Candidate in History
soulsbyp@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650783
More details

Roger Spalding
Roger Spalding
Senior Lecturer in History & History Programme Leader
spaldr@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 650890
More details

Dr Nicky Tsougarakis
Dr Nicky Tsougarakis
Senior Lecturer in Medieval History
tsougarn@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584443
More details

Professor Kevern Verney
Professor Kevern Verney
Professor of History & Associate Dean (Research)
verneyk@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584288
More details

Dr Charlie Whitham
Dr Charlie Whitham
Senior Lecturer in History
whithamc@edgehill.ac.uk
01695 584443
More details

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes NoThanks for your feedback!Please tell us more:
Share