Skip Navigation

Education for social justice

The Education for Social Justice Network is led by Professor Vicky Duckworth and Professor Amanda Fulford. The group has been relaunched in 2021-22 academic year following the impact of COVID-19.

Given the key role of social justice within the Faculty’s research and teaching,  this group offers a relevant opportunity for networking and support.

The plans for the development of this research group include:

  • A programme of activities (seminars, colloquia, day conferences) (21-22)
  • Identification of researchers with connections to social justice (closely aligned to Faculty’s goals) (21-22)

Please register to join the group’s mailing list to hear first about events and opportunities.

Group members

Members of the group are listed below. Click or tap on the individual names to explore their research profile.

This group welcomes new members. Its membership is open to all interested staff members at Edge Hill University and colleagues outside Edge Hill. If you are interested in joining the group, contact [email protected] or come along to one of our events.

Professor Vicky Duckworth co-chair of the Education for Social Justice network.

Professor Amanda Fulford co-chair of the Education for Social Justice network.

Helena Knapton

Early Years

Dr Liana Beattie

Alicia Blanco-Bayo

Dr Karen Boardman

Victoria Jamieson

Rachael Sackville-Jones

Hefin Williams

Primary and Childhood Education

Professor Jonathan Glazzard

Victoria Inyang-Talbot

Dr Anna Mariguddi

Maureen O’Shaughnessy

Dr Keith Williams

Helen Wooder

Secondary and Further Education

Professor David Aldridge

Matthew Greenhalgh

Dr Christine Lewis

Nicola Looker

Dr Shereen Shaw

Mariia Tishenina

Dr Clare Woolhouse

Members beyond the Faculty

Dr Heather Lloyd

Anna Wooley

Past events

EfSJ planning meeting – 17 November

Launch event – 27 January 2022

Where possible, events are recorded and the recordings made available Open Access via the Faculty’s Figshare depository.

Go to Figshare