Academic Staff

Dr. Nik BessisProfessor Nik Bessis

Head of Department

Muhammad AwaisDr. Muhammad Awais

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ardhendu BeheraDr. Ardhendu Behera

Reader || Programme Leader for Computer Sciences

Collette GavanDr. Collette Gavan

Senior Lecturer || Director of Employability and Accreditations

Shirley Hunter-BarnettShirley Hunter-Barnett

Senior Lecturer

Yannis KokontzelosProfessor Yannis Korkontzelos

Professor || Deputy Director for CDCS || Director of PG Studies

Swagat KumarDr. Swagat Kumar

Lecturer || International Liaison

Dr. Mark LiptrottDr. Mark Liptrott

Senior Lecturer || Director of UG Studies

Prof. Yonghuai LiuProfessor Yonghuai Liu

Professor || Director of Visual Computing Lab

Godswill Lucky

Associate Tutor

Dr Robert LyonDr. Robert Lyon


Dr Hassan MalikDr. Hassan Malik

Senior Lecturer

Dr Peter MatthewDr. Peter Matthew

Lecturer || Programme Leader for Computing

Sarah McHaleDr. Sarah McHale


Dr, Nonso NnamokoDr. Nonso A. Nnamoko


Dr Hari PandeyDr. Hari Mohan Pandey


Dr Ella PereiraProfessor Ella Pereira

Professor || Director of Research Studies and Environment

Dr Mohsin RazaDr. Mohsin Raza

Senior Lecturer

Professor Ray SheriffProfessor Ray Sheriff

Professor || Associate head of Engineering

Prof. Marcello TrovatiProfessor Marcello Trovati


Dr Peter VangorpDr. Peter Vangorp

Senior Lecturer || Technical Lead for Visual Computing Lab

Dave WalshDavid Walsh

Senior Lecturer || Programme Leader for Web Design and Development; and ITMB

Dr. Huaizhong ZhangDr. Huaizhong Zhang

Senior Lecturer

Research Staff and PhD Researchers


Brian AkwirryBrian Akwirry

Doctoral Tutor

Mostafa Alwash

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Peter AnkomahPeter Ankomah

Doctoral Tutor

Peiman BarnaghiPeiman Barnaghi

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Dr. Asish Bera

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Wilson CostaWilson Costa

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Bappaditya DebnathBappaditya Debnath

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Pradeep HewagePradeep Hewage

Doctoral Tutor

Jonny Olayinka

Part-time PHd Student

Oladotun OmosebiOladotun Omosebi

Doctoral Tutor

Bakaki Paul

Doctoral Tutor

Dr. Nikolaos Spanakis

Post-doctoral Researcher

Raja Suleman

Doctoral Tutor

Soussan Tariq

Part-time PHd Student

Zachary Wharton

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Maret Yann

Doctoral Tutor

Administrative and Support Staff

Kaja Jedral

Department Admin Manager

Joanne Blood

Department Admin Manager

Roger PerrinRoger Perrin

IT Technician

Michael Clayton-BrownMichael Clayton-Brown

IT Technician

Sharon FrancombSharon Francomb

Department Administrator

Sally LeetSally Leet

Department Administrator

Lindsay Donnelly

KEE (Placements) Coordinator


Dr. Daniel Campbell

Post-Doctoral Researcher 2018 – 2020

Dr. Luis Adrian Cabrera-Diego

Post-Doctoral Researcher 2017 – 2019

James Coleman

Senior Lecturer 2002 – 2020

Besim Mustaffa

Senior Lecturer 2005 – 2019

Dr. Jeffrey Ray

Doctoral Tutor 2016 – 2019

Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes No Thanks for your feedback! Please tell us more: