Staff

Academic Staff


Paul Ashton – Head of Department
Bio213, Biosciences
01695 650 931
ashtonp@edgehill.ac.uk


Anne Oxbrough – Reader in Ecology
Bio209, Biosciences
01695 584 149
anne.oxbrough@edgehill.ac.uk


Clare Strode – Reader in Vector Biology
Bio208, Biosciences
01695 657 373
strodecl@edgehill.ac.uk


Lorena Fernández-Martínez – Reader in Microbial Genetics
Bio207, Biosciences
01695 584 215
fernandl@edgehill.ac.uk


André Antunes – Senior Lecturer
Bio209, Biosciences building
01695 584 147
antunesa@edgehill.ac.uk


Katja Eckl – Senior Lecturer
Bio101, Biosciences
01695 657 212
ecklk@edgehill.ac.uk


Ian Powell – Senior LecturerIan Powell
Bio208, Biosciences
01695 657 234
powelli@edgehill.ac.uk


Rajeev Shrivastava – Senior Lecturer
Bio207, BioSciences
01695 657 269
Shrivasr@edgehill.ac.uk


Aristides Tagalakis – Senior Lecturer
Bio101, Biosciences
01695 650923
Aristides.Tagalakis@edgehill.ac.uk


Sven Batke – Lecturer
Bio104, Biosciences
01695 584642
Sven.Batke@edgehill.ac.uk


Fay Voller – Lecturer
Bio101, Biosciences
01695 657 212
vollerf@edgehill.ac.uk


Jayne Charnock – Lecturer
Bio101, Biosciences building
01695 657 212
charnocj@edgehill.ac.uk


Mary Dean – Lecturer
Bio107, Biosciences
01695 584 184
deanm@edgehill.ac.uk


Carl Barker – Postdoctoral Researcher
Bio210, Biosciences
01695 650 932
barkercl@edgehill.ac.uk


Elizabeth Sullivan – Postdoctoral Researcher
Bio106, Biosciences
01695 584 222
sullivae@edgehill.ac.uk


Michelle Davis – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio107, Biosciences building
01695 650 814
davism@edgehill.ac.uk


Priyanka More – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio107, Biosciences
01695 584 184
morep@edgehill.ac.uk


Jasmine Morgan – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio210, Biosciences
01695 584 222
Morgajas@edgehill.ac.uk


Linamaría Pintor-Escobar – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio 210, Biosciences
01695 650932
pintorl@edgehill.ac.uk


Rituparna Poria – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio107, Biosciences
01695 584 150
Poriar@edgehill.ac.uk


Salsabil Elboraie – Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD Student
Bio106, Biosciences
01695 584047
Elborais@edgehill.ac.uk

Postgraduate Researchers


Thom Dallimore – Research Technician/ PhD Student
Bio210, Biosciences building
01695 584 222
dallimot@edgehill.ac.uk


Kirsty Godsman – PhD student
Bio107, Biosciences building
01695 657203
kirsty.godsman@go.edgehill.ac.uk


Admin/Technical Staff

Louise Jenkinson – Departmental Administration Manager
 Bio 105, Biosciences Building
01695 657 348
Louise.jenkinson@edgehill.ac.uk


Lauren Harkin – Biological Safety Officer
 Bio106 Biosciences Building
01695 657 241
Lauren.harkin@edgehill.ac.uk


Vicky Gentile – Departmental Administrator
Bio103, Biosciences building
01695 584 894
Victoria.gentile@edgehill.ac.uk


Claire Lane – Departmental Administrator
Bio104, Biosciences building
01695 584 867
claire.lane@edgehill.ac.uk


Gill Burnley – Senior Laboratory Technician
Bio106, Biosciences building
01695 657 332
Gillian.burnley@edgehill.ac.uk


Marie Heaps – Laboratory Technician
Franklin Laboratory, Biosciences building
01695 657 374
Marie.heaps@edgehill.ac.uk


Matthew Smith – Lab Manager (TechHub)

TH S06 (TechHub)
01695 657984
Matthew.Smith@edgehill.ac.uk


Andrew Marriott – Junior Research Fellow
Ray Laboratory, Biosciences building
01695 657 255
marriota@edgehill.ac.uk


Gabriel Dixon – Laboratory Technician
Bio009 (Harvey Lab), Biosciences building
01695 657542
Gabriel.dixon@edgehill.ac.uk