Research Seminar Series Archive

Details for the talks we ran within our Research Seminar Series 2016/2017 are below.


Ancient recipe that could be a modern cure to MRSA

Steve Diggle, Nottingham University
  Monday 22nd October 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Developing treatments for pregnancy diseases

Mark Dilworth, University of Manchester
  Monday 21st November 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


The obesity epidemic – qualitative research within the NHS

Kara Zamen, NHS
  Monday 28th November 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Congenital skin disorders

Hans Hennies, Huddersfield University
  Monday 12th December 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Biological Control

Chris Williams, Liverpool John Moores University
    Monday 30th January 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Extremophiles

Terry McGenity, University of Essex
  Monday 6th February 2016
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Entomophagy- Insects as a new food!

Peter Smithers, Plymouth University
  Monday 13th February 2017
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


TBC

TBC
  Monday 27th February 2017
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


TBC

TBC
  Monday 13th March 2017
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Human Evolution and Genetics

Sandra Beleza, University of Leicester
  Monday 27th March 2017
  1pm-2pm
  M40, Main Building


Last updated on Last updated on Was this page helpful? Yes NoThanks for your feedback!Please tell us more:
Share